Department Details

Department name:	CITY-COUNTY HEROIN, OPIOID, AND COCAINE TASK FORCE
Туре:	Board or Commission
Meeting time:	
Meeting location:	
Primary contact:	
Description:	PURPOSE: For the purposes of developing and recommending meaningful evidence-based solutions to the growing problem of heroin, opioid, and cocaine misuse, addiction, and overdose.
	COMPOSITION . Fifteen members consisting of 1 Two Common Council members

COMPOSITION: Fifteen members consisting of: 1. Two Common Council members appointed by the Common Council President. 2. The Commissioner of Health or the Commissioner's designee. 3. The Chief of the Milwaukee Police Department or the Chief's designee. 4. One representative selected by the Milwaukee County Intergovernmental Cooperation Council. 5. One representative of the community appointed by the Mayor. 6. One representative of the medical profession appointed by the Mayor. 7. Four members to be appointed by the County Executive. 8. One person who is recovering from addiction to heroin, opioids, and/or cocaine appointed by the Director of the Department of Health and Human Services. 9. One person who is a law enforcement professional appointed by the Chair of the Task Force. 10. One representative from an area treatment center to be appointed by the Chair of the Task Force. 11. One representative from an area of community recovery to be appointed by the Chair of the Task Force.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Common Council File Number 161061, 161741, 201701, 221702 and 230027

SALARY: None.

STAFFING: Staff Assistant, Chris Lee, 286-2232, Fax: 286-3456, clee@milwaukee.gov

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Amanda DeLeon Appointed By: ALD. MU	Member JRPHY	3/16/2023	1/1/2099	
Cassandra Libal Appointed By: David C	Member rowley	3/1/2022	1/1/2099	*
Daniel Bukiewicz	Member	4/16/2018	1/1/2099	*
James Mathy Appointed By: Chris Ab	Member bele	6/8/2017	1/1/2099	*
Jeremy Triblett	Member	8/2/2023	1/1/2099	
City of Milwoulkoo		Page 1 of 2		Drinted on E/1/2021

LAST UPDATED: May 19, 2023

Appointed By: David Crowley				
Ken Ginlack	Member	3/23/2021	1/1/2099	
Marques Hogans Appointed By: Michael Totorai	Designee tis	1/25/2023	1/1/2099	*
Michael Lappen Appointed By: Chris Abele	Member	2/16/2017	1/1/2099	*
Michael Wright Appointed By: Mayor Tom Bar	Member rrett	4/13/2021	1/1/2099	
Selahattin Kurter Appointed By: David Crowley	Member	6/15/2021	1/1/2099	
Shaun Doyne Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY	Member	11/22/2022	1/1/2099	
Tahira Malik Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY	Member	5/18/2023	1/1/2099	
James Campbell Appointed By: Jeffrey Norman	Member	1/17/2024	1/1/2099	

^{*} indicates extended term